Squad for the Ashes

The England squad for the Ashes series has been announced.

Joe Root (captain), Jos Buttler, Stuart Broad and Zak Crawley are all included in the squad to face Australia.

After the ECB gave “conditional approval,” for the tour, it is increasingly likely England will be taking the field when the Ashes start on 8 December.