Wisden Cricketer of the Year

Zak Crawley has been named Wisden Cricketer of the Year. Zak is one of five cricketers to receive the accolade in the 2021 edition of the Wisden Almanack.

Making his Test debut on the 2019 tour of New Zealand, Zak played in seven Tests during 2020. He made his name on the international stage during the third Test vs. Pakistan, making a magnificent first innings 267. This one innings shot Zak into the top ten of highest runs scored in a single innings by an England batter.

To date Zak has played in 12 Tests, scoring 683 runs (AVG. 34.15) and has passed 50 on four occasions.

The five Wisden Cricketers of the Year are Zak Crawley, Dom Sibley, Jason Holder, Mohammed Rizwan and Darren Stevens.

(PhoenixMedia Images Created from a Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)